PDA

View Full Version : eBay electronic t/c kit?


Matt92gaSE
02-03-2003, 06:54 PM
i saw this on eBay and i dont believe it at all..

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=2402131548&category=33742

20+ hp gains? I don't see how that could be. any opinions on this?

MJE95GAGT
02-03-2003, 06:55 PM
yeah dont get any of those mods from ebay :rolleyes: if it sounds too good to be true, its because it is

Artic
02-03-2003, 06:56 PM
:agree: they just try to rip ya off

apple jacks48
02-03-2003, 07:19 PM
doesnt work.... dont get it..... dont get ANY mods from ebay that promise 20+ hp

especially those $3 "performance chips" .... they dont work!!

akalar32
02-03-2003, 08:56 PM
All that thing is is a 12V fan. The idea behind it is to blow air through the hoses, like a supercharger or turbo, instead of letting natural air blow through the hoses into the engine. Its a good idea if you want to make sure that your engine is getting some more air, but 20HP, yeah right.

TA^Guy
02-03-2003, 10:36 PM
This is one of those posts that come up every other week...

Here is a few posts about items like that...

http://www.gaownersclub.com/phpBB/viewtopic.php?topic=11461&forum=1
http://www.gaownersclub.com/phpBB/viewtopic.php?topic=9453&forum=31
http://www.gaownersclub.com/phpBB/viewtopic.php?topic=13526&forum=31
http://www.gaownersclub.com/phpBB/viewtopic.php?topic=14767&forum=1


Basically it's not worth it, save your money. :D

apple jacks48
02-03-2003, 11:17 PM
even if it does come up every other week, if we save one person from falling, its all worth it


ok, sorry, that sounded gay.

MJE95GAGT
02-03-2003, 11:27 PM
Originally posted by apple jacks48
even if it does come up every other week, if we save one person from falling, its all worth it


ok, sorry, that sounded gay.

especially coming from a guy who watches little house on the prairie and S club 7, :lol: j/k bro. where in illinois are you from?

apple jacks48
02-04-2003, 12:00 AM
LOL

I cant believe you remembered! It touches a special place in my heart......

I live in the Quad-Cities 20 minutes from Iowa

MJE95GAGT
02-04-2003, 12:07 AM
ah sweet, are you gonna go to the meet in the south suburbs late march?

TA^Guy
02-04-2003, 02:42 AM
No I agree.
This dumb wanna-be turbo and that stupid resistor mod.

I try to tell everyone I can to stay away from scams like that.

99ramairgt
02-04-2003, 09:50 AM
that "turbo" is nothing but a boat blower that u can get from a boating store for like 20$. and its junk!

GrandAmageGT
02-04-2003, 10:23 AM
These "mods" are a disgrace to the word horsepower and very disrespectful to people who love their cars. The people who sell them are pathetic and like vultures...scavenging for the people who dont know any better and are looking for cheap HP. I wish EBAY was more strict on their terms. You can read about those +20 HP mods (the "t/c blower" and the "chips" that are actually cheap resistors from Radio Shack) and see the false advertisement and faulty claims. Things like those should be on EBAY'S inappropriate item list.