View Full Version : Buy SC/T hood
Shad0wguy
03-17-2006, 01:22 PM
Hey all. I have the oportunity to buy a brand new SC/T hood for only $300 shipped. I think it's an awesome bargain. What do you think?
Bjornboy81
03-17-2006, 01:26 PM
sounds good to me...any damage? painted/unpainted? Reliable seller? :)
Shad0wguy
03-17-2006, 01:36 PM
Unpainted. Coming from getapart.
RedGrandAm2003
03-17-2006, 02:40 PM
Sounds like a deal to me!
Shad0wguy
03-17-2006, 03:12 PM
They have more than 1, so you could call and get one yourself if you wanted.
GoldDust99SE
03-17-2006, 03:27 PM
Originally posted by Shad0wguy
They have more than 1, so you could call and get one yourself if you wanted.
Sounds good! I'm in the market for one as well and am having a hard time finding anything! I'd say go for it unless these guys have a horrible business record.
Tommy00GT1
03-17-2006, 05:28 PM
Anyone have experience with this company? Where are they located? It doesn't say on their website....
Bouchie11982
03-17-2006, 06:23 PM
sounds like an awesome deal to me!
Rennation
03-17-2006, 09:05 PM
site looks a little shady, no number to call...idk
Tommy00GT1
03-17-2006, 09:12 PM
Yeah, I noticed that too.... Hard to imagine that price... sounds great, but what is the quality of it though..... Hopefully someone can enlighten us on it.
Shad0wguy
03-17-2006, 10:57 PM
I spoke to a person directly on the phone about it. The hood is brand new in primer for $225. Shipping is freight, so it is pricey.
Seems legit to me. Anyone know of these guys?
Found them in a search using junkyarddog.com
Rennation
03-18-2006, 06:30 AM
what kind of payment do they want?
Tommy00GT1
03-18-2006, 08:58 AM
I'd like to know how you talked directly on the phone with them, as there is no contact info on that website. There is a link to "contact us" via e-mail.... I e-mailed them yesterday and have recieved no reply yet. There is no phone number listed anywhere; unless I am viewing the wrong website, lol.....
I guess "seeing is believing", so I'll believe it when I see it.:roll2:
AznGA
03-18-2006, 11:14 AM
Is this the OEM GM SC/T hood? Sounds too cheap to me.
Shad0wguy
03-18-2006, 12:07 PM
They gave me the number through the email.
I guess we'll find out when I order it. Atleast I have the address, so I could go after them if they don't follow through.
XoticGA
03-18-2006, 01:09 PM
Good luck, let us know what happens :)
RedGrandAm2003
03-18-2006, 01:12 PM
woo go chris go! show them who's boss?
ec-nasty
03-21-2006, 04:06 PM
What is the latest word on the hood?? Any Luck??
Tommy00GT1
03-21-2006, 04:08 PM
I would like to know also........ If in fact that deal is legit, that price would be amazing to say the least....
Shad0wguy
03-22-2006, 12:12 AM
I have been talking to him. He is supposedly checking the shipping. But he is not calling back. I don't know if he is forgetting or what. Getting a little shady here.
I will call again tomorrow, and if he does not call back with the shipping again I will tell him to forget it.
RedGrandAm2003
03-22-2006, 01:30 AM
Sounds like he's way too busy ripping other people off lol... It seems too good to be true.
ec-nasty
03-22-2006, 06:11 AM
Thanks for the update. Good luck.
vBulletin® v3.7.4, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.