PDA

View Full Version : INFO on Mantapart


ManktheTank19
03-05-2007, 05:11 PM
I got this info off of www.quad4forums.com.

Could Someone make this a sticky :???:

BEFORE BUYING PARTS FROM MANTAPART (MANTAPART.COM) - READ THIS! Did you know that the attorney general has acted on several complaints reguarding consumers being ripped off, and has initiated motion to collect on behalf of consumers who have been recently ripped off by this shady company. Like myself, you may picture mantapart as a wearhouse full of motors and products. Picture this: A SMALL HOUSE IN THE COUNTRY AND A TWO CAR GARAGE. Mantapart is no more a company than a common person selling items on the internet. It is also assumed that this "business" doesnt even have these items on hand, and finds them after a sale is made. They also have been permenantly removed from ebay for their involvement in scamming customers. Mantapart has, and will rip off consumers like me and you. Do not be fooled by their web site, or their reputation for having performance engine products. If you plan to buy from mantapart, i suggest you reconsider. If you have been ripped off by this company, please add to this thread to help spread the word that we must warn other consumers about the evil scam that is Mantapart.

http://www.quad4forums.com/forums/showthread.php?t=10053

SappySE107
03-05-2007, 05:20 PM
I got screwed out of $50 core charge in 99 on a 3.1 throttle body. Took a while to get it too but it worked.

Matt95GT
03-05-2007, 05:22 PM
Not sticky worthy... this isn't exactly new info - people have known Mantapart is small shop (that does primarily their own racing projects) for years.

Furthermore, not everyone has problems ordering from them. I've gotten all my orders, and in a timely manner. Sometimes asking if they really do have the part in stock goes a long way.

Peyman
03-07-2007, 10:43 PM
Like Matt said...this isnt anything new... ive been on the boards since 2002....and from then ive wanted to order parts from them, but all i heard were horrible stories about their way of conducting business...and sending wrong mismatching parts...or not sending any parts at all...SHADY COMPANY

urweak
03-07-2007, 11:27 PM
x3, old news.

ManktheTank19
03-08-2007, 06:29 AM
Just thought I would notify members who dont visit quadforums or is new to the site

Matt95GT
03-08-2007, 09:27 AM
Originally posted by Peyman
Like Matt said...this isnt anything new... ive been on the boards since 2002....and from then ive wanted to order parts from them, but all i heard were horrible stories about their way of conducting business...and sending wrong mismatching parts...or not sending any parts at all...SHADY COMPANY

Same deal on the forums back in 2000... or when I used to visit the L-body (Beretta/Corsica) sites around 98-99. The story hasn't changed much... some with problems, some without.

Originally posted by ManktheTank19
Just thought I would notify members who dont visit quadforums or is new to the site

Which is a worthwhile effort, but remember... Caveat emptor - "Let the buyer beware." Putting a little research into who you're buying from doesn't take much effort yet is quite effective.