PDA

View Full Version : Got my car sponsored!


MysteriousGT1
02-06-2008, 03:58 PM
found out i got a full sponsorship for my Jetta through Hot Import Nights...cant wait to see what i get lol

Gagt518
02-06-2008, 03:58 PM
Thats Awesome..Congrads! :bounce:

boost21
02-06-2008, 05:06 PM
How did you go about doing that? I thought you needed some serious mods to get sponsored. unless your just goin to get stickers n such

ga5speed02
02-06-2008, 05:16 PM
:woohoo2:

TA^Guy
02-06-2008, 05:19 PM
found out i got a full sponsorship for my Jetta through Hot Import Nights...cant wait to see what i get lol
That is awesome.

Any luck with having your own stuff made for it yet?

MysteriousGT1
02-06-2008, 05:25 PM
That is awesome.

Any luck with having your own stuff made for it yet?

it is still in the works, i have to shell out the prototype out of my own account until my new corporation gets backers...which can get a little spendy but im sure it will be worth every penny!

Bouchie11982
02-06-2008, 09:55 PM
that's awesome!

How did you go about doing that? I thought you needed some serious mods to get sponsored. unless your just goin to get stickers n such

my car was going to get sponsored some years back. i didn't decide to do it because it techinally wasn't MY car. i went to hot import nights in Boston and they had some signups. you can also do it online. somehing like sponsormycar.com...(i could be wrong with that site)

boost21
02-06-2008, 10:06 PM
IIRC sposormycar.com(or whatever it was) for the most part gives mad sticker sponsorships, at least thats what ive herd from people

car audio dave
02-06-2008, 11:14 PM
congrats. i hope its not one of those (well give you 10% off these certain parts if you cover your car in our stickers) type of deals. if it is then do it with caution. if they ask for initial money for it then run.

boost21
02-06-2008, 11:17 PM
congrats. i hope its not one of those (well give you 10% off these certain parts if you cover your car in our stickers) type of deals. if it is then do it with caution. if they ask for initial money for it then run.
ditto, i wish i could get my car sposored

nineteen88ga
02-07-2008, 12:14 AM
I signed up on one ofthoseweb sites a while ago. Onlything worth while was the decal sponsorship...I worked it outthat insead of purchasing tacky graphics that they'd make my car club logos and what not. I think they sponsored me for $200 worth of vinyl work. So after telling them how I refuse to do vinyl graphics on my car, they agreed to letting me use that dolalr mount to go towards the logos. Needless to say it was worth the 70.00 they charged to sign up to get sponsored...at least it was worth it for my club... haha

Those things are basically a scam. your more than likely not going to get any real parts.

Sweet98GA
02-07-2008, 08:24 AM
if it was thru HIN, chances are it was from carsponsorships.com. It's not worth it unless you are 100% gung ho about goin to shows n what not. I signed up and they didn't have a lot of parts for my car, a lot of shit I didn't need or couldn't use, and the rest was out of stock or waiting on vendors...

Dustin (nvmyga) also did this, but he got tons of shit, and thru that has gotten even more sponsorships... you get out of it what you put in to it ya kno?

Bouchie11982
02-07-2008, 08:24 AM
yea they DO cahrge yoou a ridiculous amount of money. but they are liek oh you'll get it back...in other words proceed with caution!

MysteriousGT1
02-07-2008, 11:51 AM
Thanks for the procautionary feedback, i signed up at the last Hot import nights that came through here and it took forever to hear back from them "I forgot i signed up" but i will see if it pans out!

Sweet98GA
02-07-2008, 11:57 AM
Thanks for the procautionary feedback, i signed up at the last Hot import nights that came through here and it took forever to hear back from them "I forgot i signed up" but i will see if it pans out!

If you definitely are signed up with carsponsorships.com, PM me ure fone number, or ask for mine and feel free to call me (or I'll call you) and i'll walk you thru everything I know so far thru the company to help aid you in your decision

Bouchie11982
02-07-2008, 01:00 PM
If you definitely are signed up with carsponsorships.com, PM me ure fone number, or ask for mine and feel free to call me (or I'll call you) and i'll walk you thru everything I know so far thru the company to help aid you in your decision
yup, that's what i signed up for. they wanted money after they said i was selected.

matts
02-08-2008, 09:22 AM
yea they DO cahrge yoou a ridiculous amount of money. but they are liek oh you'll get it back...in other words proceed with caution!


:lol: i'd tell them "well if i'm going to get it back what's the point of giving it to you in the first place?"

sammybammy
02-08-2008, 11:42 AM
i got mine sponsored by teamSCP. i thought it would be cool because if i took my car to NOPI or some wellknown show and place 1,2 or 3 i would get cash. and discounted parts from all of their carriers. but they never carried parts for the 2.4 or the GA. and they stopped talking to me after a few month so i dropped it

Gagt518
02-09-2008, 11:26 AM
Yeah im with TeampSCP1 right now. There treating me pretty well. It takes forever for them to ship though