View Full Version : turbocharger thing
I was looking around and found this site with this piece...says adds up to 55 hp and 33% on mph.....idk much bout this stuff but is it worth buying? only like 35 bucks which idk if that cheap or not....let me know thanks a lot!
http://www.turbonator.com/index.html
Deggy Fresh
04-23-2008, 08:51 PM
You should be dragged behind a pickup on a gravel road if you purchase that item.
While your at it, pick up a "performance chip" off ebay. :roll2:
Ok ... go easy on the guy , he's just asking a question . Check this out ---> http://www.gaownersclub.com/forum/showthread.php?t=75121 :D
doobiess
04-23-2008, 11:47 PM
heres a good thing to remember.. if something claims to give more than 5 hp.. and is less than 50$ its garbage.. and specially if something improves mileage by 10% every person in north america would buy it.. so bassically save the cash and ignore it
KhellendrosXS
04-24-2008, 05:41 PM
Ive seriously got to start selling stuff like this...
I believe the old phrase goes 'theres a sucker born every minute'.
Ralph
04-24-2008, 05:54 PM
I'm with you chris every "chip" post makes me want to run out to radioshack
Deggy Fresh
04-24-2008, 06:09 PM
Ok ... go easy on the guy , he's just asking a question . Check this out ---> http://www.gaownersclub.com/forum/showthread.php?t=75121 :D
That was me going easy. :P
haha thnks guys.....i just wasnt sure bout that...idk much bout engine upgrades n such
Big Joe
04-24-2008, 08:58 PM
You should be dragged behind a pickup on a gravel road if you purchase that item.
While your at it, pick up a "performance chip" off ebay. :roll2:
That was me going easy. :P
Well maybe you need to redefine "going easy." Not everyone one knows everything about everything like you do :roll2: The guy was obviously unknowledgeable about the subject so he did the right thing and asked others before he bought anything. Seemed like the right thing to do to me. Only problem I see is he could have searched first, but thats not the point here.
i was kind wanting to test it seeing how it has a 120 day back guarantee or w/e that is...but ill prolly do as all you guys suggest cause u would know more than me lol thnks
i was kind wanting to test it seeing how it has a 120 day back guarantee or w/e that is...but ill prolly do as all you guys suggest cause u would know more than me lol thnksGood idea.... it's a scam , and giving them your money is alot easier than getting it back .... ;)
Blackhawk
04-26-2008, 04:05 PM
I'm sure they charge return shipping too, so you're out however much they charged to ship it and what it was to send back, not worth it to try.
Silversmok3
04-26-2008, 08:58 PM
"With our new, exclusive, Patent Pending FlowTru™ technology, the maximum amount of air flows directly to your engine , while the vortex is applied to the circumference of the inflowing volume of air. The more air you can get into your engine, the more power you can get out of it.
Sorry,my engine already gets the maximum amount of air it can, and I dont need a BS vortex to do it . :)
KhellendrosXS
04-26-2008, 10:26 PM
The only way to add more air is to get a larger throttle body (until it cant flow more than your intake manifolds), or get real boost (turbo, supercharger).
tenspeed
04-27-2008, 12:00 AM
i was kind wanting to test it seeing how it has a 120 day back guarantee or w/e that is...but ill prolly do as all you guys suggest cause u would know more than me lol thnks
What makes you think that they will still be around in 120 days?
never thougth of that ...you make a good point hahaha
GregFarz78
04-28-2008, 06:20 AM
No need to keep rehashing this topic, its garbage it doesn't work see the following thread
http://www.gaownersclub.com/forum/showthread.php?t=75121
:)
vBulletin® v3.7.3, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.